Subject Librarians

You can reach out to our subject librarians for in-depth reference questions or for assistance with research. They are also available to provide an orientation or teach specific resources for any class. Use the search bar if you are looking for a specific subject, or scroll to find the familiar face who came to your class.

Librarian Subject Areas Booking

Anne Grant (864) 656-6079 anne1@clemson.edu

History, Geography

Bob Freeman (864) 656-6374 rjfreem@clemson.edu

Automotive Engineering, International Family and Community Studies

Bobby Hollandsworth (864) 656-3118 hollan4@clemson.edu

Agricultural & Applied Economics, Business, Economics, Finance, Graphic Communications, Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management, Recreational Therapy, Youth Development Leadership

Brenda Burk (864) 656-5176 bburk@clemson.edu

Special Collections, Archives

Camille Cooper (864) 656-0841 cooper2@clemson.edu

Audio Technology, Digital Humanities, English, Film, Music, Performing Arts, Popular Reading & Audiobooks, Rhetorics, Communication & Information Design, Theatre, Writing, Rhetoric & Media, Women's Leadership

Ed Rock (864) 656-1879 erock@clemson.edu

American Sign Language Studies, Communication, East Asian Studies, Foreign Languages, Languages & International Health/Trade, Law, Liberty & Justice (Philosophy),MACTS (Communications, Technology & Society), Philosophy, Religion, Russian Area Studies, Spanish-American Area Studies

Gordon Cochrane (864) 656-1535 gmcochr@clemson.edu

Aerospace Studies, Agricultural Education, Children’s/Young Adult Literature, Education, Human Resource Development, Law (Political Science), Military Leadership, Policy Studies, Political Science, Public Administration (MPA)

Jenessa McElfresh (864) 656-0694 jmcelfr@clemson.edu

Biochemistry, Genetics, Health Sciences, Nursing, Public Health

Jennifer Groff (864) 656-4782 jgroff@clemson.edu

Bioengineering, Biosystems Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Earth Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering & Science Education, Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences, Environmental Toxicology, General Engineering, Geology, Industrial Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Patents & Trademarks

Jessica Kohout-Tailor (864) 656-4177 jkohout@clemson.edu

English 1030, First Year Experience

Jim Cross (864) 656-5182 jcross@clemson.edu

Special Collections Manuscripts Collection

Kathy Edwards (864) 656-4289 kathye@clemson.edu

Architecture, Art & Art History, City and Regional Planning, Construction Science & Management, Digital Production Arts, Environmental Design & Planning, Historic Preservation, Landscape Architecture, Library Science, Planning, Design & the Built Environment, Real Estate Development, Resilient Urban Design, Visual Arts

Kelsey Sheaffer (864) 656-0635 ksheaff@clemson.edu

Digital Media Consultation

Krista Oldham (864) 656-4751 kristao@clemson.edu

University Archives, University History

Maggie Albro (864) 656-5168 mdunn3@clemson.edu

Agriculture, Animal & Veterinary Science, Astronomy, Biological Sciences, Crop & Soil Environmental Science, Entomology, Food Science & Nutrition, Forestry, Horticulture, Mathematics, Microbiology, Packaging Science, Physics, Plant & Environmental Sciences, Plant Pathology & Physiology, Turfgrass Management, Wildlife & Fisheries Biology

Megan Sheffield (864) 656-5185 msheff@clemson.edu

Data Services, Data Management

Meredith Futral (864) 656-6373 mfutral@clemson.edu

Accounting, Business, Legal Studies, Management, Marketing, MBA

Social Sciences Team (864) 656-6834 socialsci_librarian_list

Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Psychology, Sociology

Sue Hiott (864) 656-0665 hiotts@clemson.edu

Special Collections, Exhibits

Tara Weekes (864) 656-3741 tweekes@clemson.edu

Educational Technologies

Yang Wu (864) 656-0317 ywu9@clemson.edu

Open Education Resources