Clemson Libraries Advisory Committee

About the Committee

Libraries Advisory Committee reviews and advises on policies for the university libraries.

Membership Composition

Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 Non-Voting
One Members from Each College and from the Library 8 Staggered 3 years Voting
Representative of the Faculty Senate 1 Elected Annually Voting
Representative of the Staff Senate 1 Appointed annually by the Staff Senate President Voting
Undergraduate Student 1 Appointed by the President of the Student Senate Voting
Graduate Student 1 Appointed by the President of the Graduate Student Government Voting

Membership List (Last updated: September 12, 2019)

NameSeat TypeEmailCollege or DivisionDepartmentTerm StartTerm End
Christopher CoxEx-Officio, Chaircnc2@nullclemson.eduLibrariesLibraries9/1/2018
Tim BrownFaculty or staff membertb2@nullclemson.eduCollege of Architecture, Arts, and HumanitiesArchitecture9/1/20184/30/2021
Susan Cridland-HughsFaculty or staff memberscridla@nullclemson.eduEugene T. Moore College of EducationTeaching & Learning9/1/20184/30/2022
Todd SchweisingerFaculty or staff membertodds@nullclemson.eduCollege of Engineering, Computing and Applied SciencesMechanical Engineering9/1/20184/30/2022
Delancy BennetFaculty or staff memberdelancb@nullclemson.eduCollege of BusinessMarketing9/1/20184/30/2020
Dil ThavajahFaculty or staff memberdthavar@nullclemson.eduCollege of Agriculture, Foresty, and Life SciencesPlant & Environmental Sciences9/1/20184/30/2021
Kathy EdwardsFaculty or staff memberkathye@nullclemson.eduUniversity LibrariesGunnin Library9/1/20184/30/2021
Dr. Iryna SharaievskaFaculty or staff memberisharai@nullclemson.eduCollege of Behavioral, Social and Health SciencesParks, Recreation and Tourism Management; CBSHS4/23/20204/30/2023
Neil CalkinFaculty or staff membercalkin@nullclemson.eduCollege of ScienceMathematical Science, COS4/23/20204/30/2023
Elham MasoomkhahGrad Studentemasoom@nullclemson.eduStudent GovernmentGraduate Student Government9/1/2018
Robert FalconerCUSG Reprfalcon@nullg.clemson.eduStudent GovernmentStudent Government9/1/20209/1/2021
Dustin AtkinsEx-Officiodatkin2@nullclemson.eduCollege of Computing and Information TechnologyCCIT11/1/2019

Committee Documents