Clemson Libraries Advisory Committee

About the Committee

Libraries Advisory Committee reviews and advises on policies for the university libraries.

Membership Composition

Seat Type Quantity Term Length Date of Term Initiation Seat Filling Mechanism Voting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 Non-Voting
One Members from Each College and from the Library 8 Staggered 3 years Voting
Representative of the Faculty Senate 1 Elected Annually Voting
Representative of the Staff Senate 1 Appointed annually by the Staff Senate President Voting
Undergraduate Student 1 Appointed by the President of the Student Senate Voting
Graduate Student 1 Appointed by the President of the Graduate Student Government Voting

Membership List (Last updated: September 12, 2019)

Name Email Seat Type Department and College Appointment Date Term Expires
Chris Cox Chair Dean of Libraries 9/1/18 NA
Jens Oberheide Physics & Astronomy; COS 9/1/18 April 2020
Tim Brown Architechture; CAAH 9/1/18 April 2021
Susan Cridland-Hughs Teaching & Learning; COE 9/1/18 April 2022
Janice Lanham School of Nursing; CBSHS 9/1/18 April 2020
Todd Schweisinger Mechanical Engineering; CECAS 9/1/18 April 2022
Delancey Bennet Marketing; COB 9/1/18 April 2020
Dil Thavajah Plant & Environmental Science; CAFLS 9/1/18 April 2021
Kathy Edwards Libraries 9/1/18 April 2021

Committee Documents